27 February 2019

The Royal Melbourne Hospital’s new $9.3 million state-of-the-art Acute Stroke and Neurology Ward has opened its doors to Victorians.

Transplant patients Elle with nurses Melissa and Steffi
22 February 2019

A record 529 lives were saved in Victoria last year – more than in any other state – thanks to the generosity of 193 organ donors and their families.

The Royal Melbourne Hospital led the country, with 59 donors saving the lives of more than 160 recipients; a huge increase on the year prior, and a new national record with more than ten per cent of Australia’s donors.

RMH Graduate Nurses 2019
18 February 2019

The RMH recently welcomed over 120 new graduate nurses, two of out three intakes in our 2019 Graduate Nurse Program.

Stethoscope on the Aboriginal flag
07 February 2019

A study has revealed that 95 per cent of children in five remote Aboriginal communities had received an antibiotic prescription before their first birthday and almost half of them had received up to six prescriptions.

Kate Drummond
28 January 2019

Congratulations to Associate Professor Kate Drummond AM and Professor Mary Galea AM who were recognised in the 2019 Australia Day Honours.

A/Prof Kalincik with patient Gowri
16 January 2019

An international study finds multiple sclerosis treatments have long-term benefits, and that early treatment is important.

14 January 2019

Cosy and colourful donations from a generous family are helping patients with dementia keep their minds and hands active while in hospital.

Fady, who has Parkinson's Disease, with his daughter Cynthia and wife Mangala
14 January 2019

For 54 year-old Victorian man, Fady, being the first patient in a Victorian hospital to experience a new technique for Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) has been life changing.

2019 RMH Interns
11 January 2019

This month, The Royal Melbourne Hospital welcomed 80 new Interns as they begin their medical careers.

Congratulations to Dr Kudzai Kanhutu and Dr Anita Goh
27 December 2018

The Royal Melbourne Hospital’s Dr Kudzai Kanhutu and Dr Anita Goh have been recognised as Superstars of STEM by the Minister for Industry, Science and Technology, the Hon Karen Andrews, and Science & Technology Australia.