The Australian Government has Reciprocal Health Care Agreements (RHCA) with the governments of the United Kingdom, New Zealand, Republic of Ireland, Sweden, The Netherlands, Finland, Belgium, Norway, Slovenia, Malta* and Italy*.

*Covered for Medicare for a period of six months from the date of arrival in Australia.

Find out more about what we can offer for patients from countries with reciprocal rights.